Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Neighbor's Kitchen & Yard. We'd love to have your feedback!

Bastrop

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Neighbor's Kitchen & Yard and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gloria about 22 hours ago

Tree Hugger

My boyfriend and I had a Caesar salad, 2 moonshine margaritas, a personal cheese, a hippie dippie sandwich, and a tree hugger calzone. It was all fantastic. I'm always extra and I order side sauces and avocado slices. Everything we asked for came to us and it was a great experience. Bryson (I'm sorry if it's spelled different!) was our server and he did amazing. He's served us once before and he did an excellent job then as well. We both really appreciate the care and attention he gave us. Neighbors never disappoints. Thank you so much for allowing us to sit outside and dine with you during this time. We'll be back soon!

Summer 1 day ago

Pepperoni Rolls

You'll never find pepperoni rolls like THIS! They never disappoint. We have told countless folks that when they visit Bastrop, a stop at Neighbors for a drink and pepperoni rolls are a must.

Jnhumke 7 days ago

Straw Hat

Delicious! 🌟

Alysakay22 10 days ago

Fancy Free

Actually any of their pizzas are delicious. I love the taste, the quality, and the attention to detail when preparing our food. Wait time can be lengthy but I attribute that to freshly ordered/prepared food. Top it off with one of their cocktails and it's complete!

Cecilia 10 days ago

Margherita

Very Good

Stewartspg88 12 days ago

Apple Cinnamon Mule

Awesome flavor with mild hints of fall! Rimmed with a sugar that tastes like cinnamon sugar toast only without the toast part!

Equestrian556 13 days ago

Grease Bucket

The Yard is literally one of my favorite places to eat - great pizza and great drinks! I highly recommend!

Levi 14 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

Our Foodie family love to explore food! We have lived in 5 different states the past 10 years (HI, MA, CA, AZ and now settling down in our forever country home in TX) so we love exploring great places serving quality ingredients. At Neighbor's, my daughter and I were able to enjoy our Sunday with our pup, Scout, on the Riverwalk and ending our hike with the Pretzel Pimento appetizer, Caesar Salad and a large order of Chicken Pesto pizza at Neighbor's. The pizza crust was bubbly, crispy and a perfect base for the quality fresh toppings. Our family are sure to frequent this venue on many weekends to come, highly recommending it to friends and families!

Melanie 15 days ago

Comeback Dip

One of my favorite appetizers here! Great for sharing or to keep for yourself :)

Representjg 1 day ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

This sandwich is Amazing!! The toasted bread gives a crunchy „"hug" to the homemade chicken salad ! Spinach, cheese and added onion are such a bonus! I love getting a Caesar salad, and adding chicken salad on top! You need this in your Life !!

Ckstrickler 2 days ago

Comeback Dip

This was amazing. Just the right amount of heat, it will definitely make you "comeback" for more!

Mmmartin1 9 days ago

Pizza of the Month - Gettin' Figgy Wit It Pizza

Probably the best pizza I have ever had! Had it for lunch for five days straight and then had to cool it lol! The flavors all work so well together: the pancetta is crispy and salty, there's sweetness from the fig jam and caramelized onions, tanginess from the goat cheese, and just a little spice and some brightness from the fresh arugula.

Deannaduplechain 10 days ago

Comeback Dip

We went to Neighbor's for the forst time and can't wait to return. Beautiful, homey setting, kids on the lawn, mysic on the stage, and felt distanced and safe the whole time. Great service, with the delicious dip, wings, and beer. Wonderful, relaxing evening.

Lloydslens 12 days ago

Pretzel Bites

I CRAVE these things every time I think about eating at Neighbors. The pimento cheese dip is amazing! I think I could get 2 orders of this as my entire dinner.

Nikeester 13 days ago

Farm Street

My family and I have eaten at Neighbor's since it's existence and I don't plan to stop. We love it so much that we rented out part of their restaurant and had our rehearsal dinner there. I've had almost everything on their menu and can't go wrong with any of it, but my personal favorite is the Farm Street pizza. Great food, great service, and even better people.

Enbartsch 13 days ago

Lunch Lady

This sandwich is probably the best that I've ever had. It's packed full of flavor.. between the smoky bacon, pepper Jack cheese and turkey, it's the basil aioli and avocado that elevates it to next level. :) It's my #1 go-to! Love supporting local businesses like Neighbors as well! ❤️

Dsehrig 15 days ago

Black Eyed Hummus

We'd visited Neighbor's a couple times before when we went hiking at the state park or traveled through on our way to or from a farther destination. Then COVID hit. I am not exaggerating when I say that we talked about this hummus like it was water in a desert while things were on lockdown. We love Bastrop and had intentions on moving out here. Because the world lost its mind, we bought a trailer and decided to get out that way, so every time we camp or pass through, we stop and grab a couple drinks and start our meals off with the black eyed hummus. It is so good!! And the chips are not those $2 chip bag chips... they're fresh and crispy and delicious. It's... perfect. Absolutely, deliciously perfect.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA